The Hoofer Mountaineering Club is a democratic organization where majority vote rules. An annually-elected board of officers serves as the primary structural body of the club by organizing events, leading club meetings, and acting as intermediaries between the club, Hoofer Council, and the Wisconsin Union.

Any Wisconsin Union member may serve as an officer, though the President position must be filled by a student of the University of Wisconsin.



President: Wade Dittburner

Treasurer: Josh Lukas

Events: Rachel Andrie

Education: Erik Shepard (half a year)

Communications: Brittany Heyrman

Gear Managers: Sam Prosser, Rachel Andrie


2015 Fall

President: Erik Shepard

Vice President-Events: Alex Goke

Vice President-Education: Doug Hemken

Gear Managers: Calvin Cherry, Sam Prosser

Treasurer: Alex Goke

Communications: Sandra Kinzer



President: Erik Shepard

Vice President-Outreach: Emily McKinney

Vice President-Logistics: Calvin Cherry

Gear Managers: Gabe Bromley, Megs Seeley

Treasurer: Chelsea Heyrman

Webmaster: Alex Goke



President: Aaron Wait

Vice Presidents: Maddy Grupper, Austin Pethan

Treasurer: Colin Farlow

Gear Managers:  Gabe Bromley, Angela Limbach

Webmaster: Ali Austermuehle

Hoofer Council Representative: Carissa Unger